Good ingredients
Uncomplicated ingredients. Unfussy formulas that work.

The combination of our ingredients, which provides elasticity and elasticity of the skin. The CocoBaba oil scrub with peeling particles from coconut shells gently frees of impurities.

Only the best ingredients

  • Coconut Oil Coconut oil is a medium chain triglyceride with relatively small molecules that allows for optimal skin penetration, and also helps to prevent trans epidermal water loss. Coconut oil is rich in Vitamin E and essential fatty acids, both beneficial for skin soothing and repair. Wherever possible, we try to use only palm oil certified by the Roundtable on Sustainable Palm Oil (RSPO).
  • Sunflower Oil Sunflower (Helianthus annuus) seed oil is rich in Omega-6 and vitamin E, and acts as an emollient, locking moisture in, and preventing trans epidermal water loss. Its high fatty acid content plays a important role in regulating and maintaining skin elasticity and moisture.
  • Jojoba Oil Structurally, Jojoba oil shows similarities to our own sebum, and has been shown to help balance and regulate our oil production. Jojoba Oil is a natural emollient and provides a protective coating on the skin.
     
  • Sasha Inchi Sasha Inchi (Plukenetia) oil is loaded with Omega-3, Omega-6, vitamin E and tryptophan, an essential amino acid that supports healthy serotonin levels. Native to Peru, this superfood is offers a high concentration of unsaturated fatty acids and is especially good for dry and inflamed skin.
  • Chia Oil Chia seed (Salvia Hispanica) oil contains the highest concentration of omega fatty acids of any plant source, with 30% more cell protecting antioxidants than blueberries, and is rich in essential minerals.
     
  • Apple Seed Extract Apple Seed Extract (Pyrus Malus) extract is a natural astringent loaded with antioxidants like vitamin C, polyphenols and catechins. Brightening and naturally exfoliating, Apple Seed Extract has been shown to actively prevent or dull the appearance of stretch marks.
  • Apricot Oil Prunus Armeniaca fruit extract has a similar lipid content to that of our skin, and is therefore readily absorbed topically to nourish, soften and soothe dry, rough or even damaged skin.
     
  • Coffee Extract Coffea arabica seed oil is extracted by cold pressing green coffee beans and delivers a high concentration of essential fatty acids, sterols, and vitamin E. It is a potent antioxidant and improves the appearance of firmness, redness, inflammation and skin texture.
  • Rape Seed Oil Brassica campestris oil is often used in massage and is shown to reduce the appearance of scar tissue, relieve itching and leave skin feeling moisturized.
Questions & Answers
  • Why was CocoBaba created?

    When Emma was pregnant with her first child, she was looking for safe and effective line that would care for her changing body during her pregnancy—pre and post. She soon realized that there needed be a body care line for expectant mothers and women who not only loved a luxurious skincare routine but wanted to say good-bye to harmful ingredients.

  • How is CocoBaba products different from other beauty brands?

    CocoBaba is geared towards moms-to-be and women searching for safe effective products for their changing bodies. Our products are based on organic certified coconut oil, 100% vegan, while using all NON-GMO ingredients. Coconut oil is an active ingredient that’s healing and soothing effects have proved itself at every opportunity as a natural all-rounder. Our products are based on active and natural ingredients. When buying CocoBaba you can trust that each ingredient has been well-chosen carefully and meets not only European regulations but our own personal CocoBaba quality commitment.

  • Why is CocoBaba called CocoBaba?

    “Baba” is a nickname Emma’s husband Bruce gave to her years ago. “Coco” is, of course, the main ingredient coconut oil, which has accompanied Emma through a magical time in her life.

  • Who develops the CocoBaba products?

    As Emma started conceptualizing the idea for CocoBaba, she soon realized the high cosmetic standards in Germany. There was no question that CocoBaba needed to be developed and produced in Germany, so it could fit all the standards that Emma had set out to accomplish. A German team of dermatologists, biologists and chemists have helped developed her products alongside Emma.

  • What is your commitment to sustainability?

    At CocoBaba, we take sustainably very seriously. All of our ingredients are ethically harvested from suppliers we know and trust. Our ingredients are always natural and organic, when possible. Our primary and secondary packaging is fully made of recyclable plastics and paper.

  • Where are your products made?

    Our products are proudly produced in Germany.

  • Do you test on animals?

    CocoBaba products are never tested on animals and will always be cruelty-free.

  • Do your products contain animal components?

    Our products are free of animal components. We are 100% vegan.

  • What is the main ingredient of CocoBaba products?

    The main ingredient is coconut oil. Its healing and soothing effects are well-known, and the oil proved itself at every opportunity as a natural all-rounder. It is rich in fatty acids, making it an effective moisturizer. It absorbs quickly, softens the skin and helps effectively ward off stretch marks.

  • Do your products contain artificial fragrances?

    Every ingredient and also the perfume are natural. It contains a wonderfully smelling extract from botanically-based ingredients.

  • What are the exfoliant particles in your scrub made of?

    The exfoliant particles in our CocoBaba Body Scrub are made from the husk of the coconut shell. Which makes it a sustainable and environmentally-friendly ingredient.

  • Are your products vegan?

    Yes, they are.

  • Is CocoBaba available in China?

    As of 2018 CocoBaba is available in China through T-Ma. Orders are filled through Germany and with cross-border ecommerce via Germany businesses, animal testing is not needed.

CocoBaba
Coconut Body
Butter Mousse

CocoBaba’s Body Butter Mousse provides long-lasting moisture, that soothes, deeply hydrates and protects the skin while softening the appearance of stretch marks.

19.47 €
order now
CocoBaba
Coconut
Body Oil

The CocoBaba Body Oil reduces the appearance of existing stretch marks and counteracts their development noticeably.
 

24.36 €
order now
CocoBaba
Coconut
Oil Scrub

The CocoBaba Coconut Oil Scrub gently exfoliates the body while providing the skin with long-lasting moisture, preventing itching due to dry skin.

19.47 €
order now
Let's stay connected
CocoBaba Newsletter - Sign-up for the latest news.
Subscribe

Christina Grau
CocoBaba GmbH

Elbchaussee 396
D – 22609 Hamburg
info@cocobabamom.com

Created by Mediatouch

Gute Inhaltsstoffe
Unkomplizierte Zutaten. Einfache Zusammensetzungen, die funktionieren.

Die Kombination unserer Inhaltsstoffe regen die Bildung von Kollagen in unserer Haut an, welches für Elastizität und Spannkraft der Haut sorgt. Das CocoBaba Oil Scrub mit Peeling-Partikeln aus Kokosnussschalen befreit sanft von Unreinheiten.

Gute Inhaltsstoffe als Grundlage eines guten Produktes

  • Kokosnussöl Kokosnussöl ist ein mittelkettiges Triglycerid mit relativ kleinen Molekülen, das eine optimale Hautpenetration ermöglicht und auch dazu beiträgt, den trans-epidermalen Wasserverlust zu verhindern. Kokosöl ist reich an Vitamin E und essentiellen Fettsäuren, die sowohl für die Hautberuhigung als auch für die Hautreflexion von Nutzen sind. Wo immer möglich, verwenden wir ausschließlich Palmöl, das vom "Roundtable on Sustainable Palm Oil" (RSPO) zertifiziert ist.
     
  • Sonnenblumenkernöl Sonnenblumenkernöl (Helianthus annuus) ist reich an Omega-6 und Vitamin E und wirkt als Erweichungsmittel, das die Feuchtigkeit einschließt und den trans-epidermalen Wasserverlust verhindert. Sein hoher Fettsäuregehalt spielt eine wichtige Rolle bei der Regulierung und Aufrechterhaltung der Elastizität und Feuchtigkeit der Haut.
     
  • Jojoba-Öl Jojoba-Öl weist strukturell Ähnlichkeiten mit unserem eigenen Sebum auf, und es wurde bewiesen, dass es hilft, unsere Ölproduktion auszugleichen und zu regulieren. Jojobaöl ist ein natürlicher Weichmacher und schützt die Haut.
     
  • Sasha Inchi Sasha Inchi (Plukenetia)-Öl enthält Omega-3, Omega-6, Vitamin E und Tryptophan, eine essentielle Aminosäure, die gesunde Serotoninspiegel unterstützt. Das aus Peru stammende Superfood bietet eine hohe Konzentration an ungesättigten Fettsäuren und ist besonders gut für trockene und entzündete Haut.
  • Chia-Samenöl Chia-Samenöl (Salvia Hispanica) enthält die höchste Konzentration an Omega-Fettsäuren aller Pflanzenquellen, mit 30% mehr zellschützenden Antioxidantien als Blaubeeren und ist reich an essentiellen Mineralstoffen.
  • Apfelsamenextrakt Apfelsamenextrakt (Pyrus Malus) ist ein natürliches Adstringens, das mit Antioxidantien wie Vitamin C, Polyphenolen und Katechinen beladen ist. Aufhellend und natürlich peelend, hat Apple Seed Extract nachweislich das Auftreten von Dehnungsstreifen aktiv verhindert oder abgestumpft.
  • Aprikosenöl Prunus Armeniaca Fruchtextrakt hat einen ähnlichen Lipidgehalt wie unsere Haut und wird daher schnell topisch aufgenommen, um trockene, raue oder sogar geschädigte Haut zu nähren, zu erweichen und zu beruhigen.
  • Kaffee-Extrakt Coffea arabica-Samenöl wird durch kaltes Pressen von grünen Kaffeebohnen gewonnen und liefert eine hohe Konzentration an essentiellen Fettsäuren, Sterinen und Vitamin E. Es ist ein starkes Antioxidans und verbessert das Erscheinungsbild von Festigkeit, Rötung, Entzündung und Hautstruktur.
  • Rapsöl Brassica Campestris-Öl wird häufig bei Massagen verwendet und soll das Auftreten von Narbengewebe reduzieren, Juckreiz lindern und die Haut mit Feuchtigkeit befeuchten.
Questions & Answers
  • Warum gibt es CocoBaba?

    Als Emma mit ihrem ersten Kind schwanger war, suchte sie nach einer unbedenklichen und wirksamen Pflege für den sich verändernden Körper. Ein Produkt, dass ihre Haut während und nach der Schwangerschaft mit der nötigen Pflege versorgen sollte. Sie erkannte schnell, dass es eine Pflegelinie für werdende Mütter und Frauen geben sollte, die auf schädliche Inhaltsstoffe verzichten wollten, ohne sich dabei von ihrer luxuriöse Hautpflege-Routine zu verabschieden.

  • Was unterscheidet CocoBaba von anderen Beauty-Marken?

    CocoBaba wurde für werdende Mütter und Frauen entwickelt, die Wert auf unbedenkliche und dennoch wirksame Kosmetik-Produkte legen. Unsere Produkte basieren auf Bio-zertifiziertem Kokosnussöl. Unsere Inhaltsstoffe wurden nicht Gen-verändert und sind 100% vegan. Durch seine heilende und beruhigende Wirkung hat sich Kokosnussöl als natürlicher Alleskönner bewährt. Unsere Produkte basieren auf aktiven und natürlichen Inhaltsstoffen. Beim Kauf von CocoBaba können Sie darauf vertrauen, dass jede Zutat sorgfältig ausgewählt wurde und nicht nur den europäischen Vorschriften entspricht, sondern sich auch an unserem persönlichen CocoBaba-Qualitätsanspruch misst.

  • Warum heisst CocoBaba "CocoBaba" ?

    Baba ist ein Spitzname, den Emmas Ehemann Bruce ihr vor Jahren gegeben hat. „Coco“ ist natürlich der Hauptbestandteil Kokosöl, das Emma schon seit ihrer Kindheit und auch durch beide Schwangerschaften begleitet hat.

  • Wer entwickelt die Cocobaba Produktlinie?

    Als Emma das Konzept von CocoBaba begann, erkannte sie bald den hohen kosmetischen Standard in Deutschland. Es bestand kein Zweifel, dass CocoBaba in Deutschland entwickelt und produziert werden musste, um alle Anforderungen zu erfüllen, die Emma sich zum Ziel gesetzt hatte. Ein deutsches Team von Dermatologen, Biologen und Chemikern hat neben Emma an der Entwicklung ihrer Produkte mitgewirkt.

  • Wie steht ihr zu Nachhaltigkeit?

    Bei CocoBaba hat Nachhaltigkeit einen sehr hohen Stellenwert. Alle unsere Zutaten stammen von Fair-Trade Lieferanten, die wir kennen und denen wir vertrauen. Unsere Zutaten sind, wenn möglich, natürlich und biologisch. Unsere Primär- und Sekundärverpackungen bestehen vollständig aus wiederverwertbaren Kunststoffen und Papieren.

  • Wo werden eure Produkte hergestellt?

    Unsere Produkte werden in Deutschland hergestellt.

  • Wird Cocobaba an Tieren getestet?

    CocoBaba-Produkte werden weder an Tieren getestet, noch waren die Produkte in Tierversuchen jeglicher Art involviert

  • Enthalten eure Produkte tierische Inhaltsstoffe?

    Unsere Produkte sind frei von jeglicher Art tierischer Stoffe. CocoBaba ist 100% Vegan.

  • Was ist der Hauptbestandteil der CocoBaba Produkte?

    Der Hauptbestandteil ist Kokosnussöl. Seine heilenden und beruhigenden Wirkungen sind bekannt und das Öl erweist sich bei jeder Gelegenheit als natürlicher Alleskönner. Kokosnussöl ist reich an Fettsäuren und somit ein wirksamer Feuchtigkeitsspender. Es zieht schnell ein, macht die Haut weich und hilf effektiv Dehnungsstreifen vorzubeugen und zu mildern.

  • Enthalten eure Produkte künstliche Duftstoffe?

    Jede Zutat und somit auch der Duft sind natürlich. Cocobaba entfaltet eine leichte und unverkennbare Note aus rein pflanzlichen Inhaltsstoffen.

  • Aus was bestehen die Peeling-Partikel in eurem Scrub?

    Die Peeling-Partikel in unserem CocoBaba Body Scrub werden aus Teilen der Kokosnussschale hergestellt. Das macht es zu einer nachhaltigen und umweltfreundlichen Alternative. Wir verwenden kein Mikroplastik.

  • Sind eure Produkte vegan?

    Ja, sind sie.

  • Ist CocoBaba in China käuflich?

    Seit 2018 kann man Cocobaba Produkte über T-Ma in China erwerben. Der Versand erfolgt aus Deutschland über grenzüberschreitende Online-Handelspartner. Unsere Produkte werden daher nicht an Tieren getestet.

CocoBaba
Coconut Body
Butter Mousse

Wir haben da etwas für dich! Die CocoBaba Body Mousse versorgt die Haut nachhaltig mit Feuchtigkeit und beugt Juckreiz ausgelöst durch trockene Haut vor.

19.99 €
Jetzt bestellen
CocoBaba
Coconut
Body Oil

Das CocoBaba Body Oil mindert das Erscheinungsbild von bereits bestehenden Dehnungsstreifen und wirkt deren Entstehung merklich entgegen.

24.99 €
Jetzt bestellen
CocoBaba
Coconut
Oil Scrub

Das CocoBaba Coconut Oil Scrub versorgt die Haut nachhaltig und langanhaltend mit Feuchtigkeit und beugt Juckreiz aufgrund von trockener Haut spürbar vor.

19.99 €
Jetzt bestellen
Let's stay connected
CocoBaba Newsletter - Anmelden um auf dem Laufenden zu bleiben.
Anmelden

Christina Grau
CocoBaba GmbH

Elbchaussee 396
D – 22609 Hamburg
info@cocobabamom.com

Created by Mediatouch